There’s a competition!

So I was one of the first five entrants. So I put the voting link up on my blog as soon as I got it. And then one of the other WordPress blogs I follow put up an article specifically about voting in the 2012 Australian Best Blogs Competition!

This is for the People’s Choice award. I was hoping to be shortlisted in the Judge categories, but being shortlisted in the People’s Choice would be good, too. I should warn you, though: there are over 900 blog entries. You can vote for as many as you like, but you can only vote once.

This blog is on the second page.

Update! I’m a finalist! I’m a finalist in the Word and Writing category! I really did not expect this!

 

3 Comments

Filed under blogging, meta

3 responses to “There’s a competition!

  1. shelleyrae @ Book'd Out

    Congrats on being shortlisted by the judges and good luck!

  2. Pretty marvellous achievement being listed as a finalist in such a strong category! Wear that badge with pride. You might like to know you got a mention over at Destination: denouement http://destinationdenouement.blogspot.com.au/2012/08/everyones-winner-best-australian-blog.html

Share Your Thoughts

