The struggle to write

I realised whilst walking to work this morning that I had compiled a mental list of things I wanted to do this morning. Trouble was, none of them were to do with what I am actually at work to do. It just so happens they all required a PC or Internet access and I was outside, walking.

Yes, I could have sat down somewhere and done it all on my tablet. But that’s not the point. I would have also been late to work. And that’s not the point, either. What I want to be able to do is to commute somewhere where I can then do writing stuff. And get paid for it.

My life is currently not set up this way, unfortunately.

I could take more single days off, I guess, but that almost always leaves me at home goofing off. Or out on a random drive somewhere. Neither add much to my writing, unfortunately.

Maybe I need to finally re-arrange that second bedroom so that it’s a proper Office For Writing In.

 

2 Comments

Filed under writing

2 responses to “The struggle to write

  1. I know how you feel. If only life didn’t get in the way of writing….
    I also feel I need a proper writing space. I have a nice balcony, but this rain keeps ruining that writing place. I really just need an inside study.

    • I tried setting up a desk in the corner of my bedroom (I live alone), but this didn’t work. Mostly because the desk, whilst just the right size for my writing needs, is too low. :-/

Share Your Thoughts

