Writing whatever

Sometimes, I don’t feel like writing in any of my current works-in-progress. Fortunately, no-one is waiting for them to be completed.

Or perhaps I should say “unfortunately?” :-/

As is becoming obvious to me, writing full time is going to require a lot of self-discipline, much of it to sit down and bloody write.  Writing blogs of many different stripes go on an on about finding ways to Just Do It. Rail, Hail or Shine. That includes doing planning on things I need to planning on. Like my current Works In Progress,

Yep, I’m procastinating again.

For today, at least, I’ve remembered I have another piece of writing that needs doing. So it’s getting done instead. If nothing else, I get just a little bit more experience at output fiction. And I’m going to cling to that revelation, no matter what.

 

2 Comments

Filed under writing

2 responses to “Writing whatever

  1. I know how that goes! I even started a pet project to write on when I don’t have inspiration to work my novels. Turns out, I’ve been progressing much more rapidly and fluidly with the pet project than with my other ones! It’s funny how things grow when you’re not putting pressure on them. 🙂 Good luck with your writings!

    • My third piece of writing actually has a kind of a deadline, which actually helps, as I inferred. It also has an established character. And I hit 2500 words in just over 24 hours. Not sure how long the end-product will be, but it ain’t finished yet!

Share Your Thoughts

