I’m back.

Yes, I forgot about my blog. Oh the shame. Obviously I had nothing to blog about and I think I know why that is: because most of what I want to talk about goes on Twitter.

But some people aren’t on Twitter and don’t want to be on Twitter.

In this day and age, a writer has to blog, has to be part of the technological social fabric. Especially a so far unpublished writer with no other fame to leverage. And I have my writers group to remind me. We met tonight after quite a few weeks hiatus (Christmas, New Year…) and A Good Time Was Had By All. One of the things we will be doing will be to help people be accountable for what they say they want to do.

It was a chance comment about my dying blog, but it was well meant. My blog does not deserve to die.

Leave a comment

Filed under blogging

Share Your Thoughts

